FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact Bethany Kendrick Director Public Relations Labette Community College 620-820-1280

LCC PTK Chapter Inducts 46 Members

Parsons, KS- The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at Labette Community College inducted 46 new members into the Tau Theta Chapter on Tuesday, April 8th. Students are invited to join the International Honor Society of the Two Year College, Phi Theta Kappa, if they have completed 12 hours and earned at least a 3.25 grade point average. The honor society provides activities and services based on their four hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship. The new members are:

Allie Murphy Shane Murphy

Arcadia Kari Cavin

Columbus Kady Barrett

<u>Dennis</u> Jamie Myers

Emporia Nicholas Bacon

<u>Erie</u> Amber Hodgden Whitney Wolken

Frontenac Stacey Burke

Galena Natasha Farmer

Girard Lucas O'Toole

Neodesha Jill Troy

Oswego Samantha Ghanchi

Parsons
Mallory Brewer
Elizabeth Brewington
Lindsey Drummond
Kaleb Furr
Kinsey George

Faith Gerkin
Sierra Goddard
Bryson Heenan
Cruise Main
Conner Neal
Irianne Nicholas
Ali Pemberton
Jodi Thompson
Kristen Vogts
Danette Walker
Jennifer Woodworth

Pittsburg
Brian Blythe
Kerri Butler
Caitlin Miller
Edith Oyibo
Kyra Rink
Maranda Russell

Scammon Donna Gravitt

St. Paul Anthony Diskin Christine Frost

<u>Thayer</u> Deborah Moore

Yates Center Jordan Craft

Hot Springs, AR Garrett Garner

Little Rock, AR William Crossland

<u>Carl Junction, MO</u> Brianna Waterman

Carterville, MO Jacee Fillpot

Houston, TX Henry Marin