Cardinal Citation Award Nomination Form

The Cardinal Citation Award is presented annually at Commencement. The criteria are:

  • Nominee must be a living person who has had significant lifetime achievements to his or her profession, community, state or nation
  • Nominee must have a current or past association with Labette Community College
  • Nominee does not have to be a graduate of LCC

Nominations are accepted throughout the year and should be received by February 14 for consideration at the Commencement ceremony held in May.

After completing this form, please press Submit to e-mail your nomination to the LCC Alumni Association. Or if you prefer, you may type or write your answers on plain paper and mail to:

LCC Alumni Association
200 South 14th Street
Parsons, KS 67357

If you have questions, please e-mail Lindi Forbes at, or telephone the LCC Alumni Association at (620) 820-1212.

Thank you for your help with this important project.

    Nominee's Information

    First Name: MI:
    Last Name:
    Maiden Name:
    City: State: Zip Code:
    Daytime Phone
    (with area code):
    Spouse's Name:
    Names & Ages
    of Children:

    Colleges & Universities Attended:

    Degree(s) and Year(s) Received:

    Employer and Location:

    Job Title/Assignment:

    Previous Employers (include dates, company name, location, title and assignment):

    Memberships & Offices (including professional, religious and civic organizations):

    Community Activities:

    Books or Articles Published:

    Military Service & Responsibilities:

    Other information you wish to share about the nominee:

    Nominator's Information


    Zip Code:
    Daytime Phone
    (with area code):
    E-Mail Address:


  • Previous Recipients
  • 2014 Roberta Harlow Whetzel
  • 2013 Bud Cooper
  • 2012 Dr. Wanda Maxson-Ladage
  • 2011 Joseph E. Spear
  • 2010 Gary J. Daniels
  • 2009 P. Michael Brotherton
  • 2008 Sonny Zetmeir
  • 2007 Arvon Phillips
  • 2006 Robert Brandenburg
  • 2005 William "Bill" Guthridge
  • 2004 Ralph “Deadeye” Dennis
  • 2003 Max Schiefelbusch
  • 2002 Les Hearson
  • 2001 Earl Seifert
  • 2000 Dana Saliba
  • 1999 Rhodelma S. Bell
  • 1998 Helen C. Jones
  • 1997 Bill R. Pounds
  • 1996 Francis "Slick" Norris
  • 1995 W. D. "Pete" Hughes
  • 1994 Letty Lane Gaier
  • 1993 Bertrand J. Brown
  • 1992 Betty Rule Alleman