Fire School

LCC Fire School

Labette Community College hosts an annual fire school held each May and/or June (see Calendar of Events) for firefighters throughout Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma. The Kansas State Firefighters Association, Kansas Fire and Rescue Training Institute (KU), and the State Fire Marshal's Office, as well as other agencies, provide the instructors.

Course offerings are updated each year. LCC's Fire Science Advisory Board meets annually to make the selections.

LCC Fire School Logo

Program Contacts

Ross Harper

Interim Dean of CTE and Workforce
(620) 820-1278

Laura Howerter

Workforce Education and Career Training Coordinator
(620) 820-1273

Jed Head of the Neosho County Fire Department

Congrats to Jed Head of the Neosho County Fire Department for being the 2018 Firefighter of the Year recipient!